july 17, 2024.
my body is an iridescent seashell,
my heart effervescent bubbles swirling
around the pearl of my soul.
what a summer. I've spent most of it in or by water so far, as god intended. it's been tranquil, exciting, satisfying. it feels like i have had so much to think about, yet when i come here to type it all in. my mind draws a blank. maybe i'm falling victim to the perception of me, what if i am treating myself the way others seem to treat me? as if there's no way i could be thinking hard and heavy. as if because it appears to several senses that nothing is happening (not seeing anyone or suffering, or both) then that must be so. but that's not true. i am thinking. thinking a lot. i can't tell if i'm blossoming inside or not, though. i think i'm reconfiguring the mental roadmap between from me to my body. like i have followed the general consensus on what my appearance prescribes. a blue eyed blonde thin girl who must just be pretty blah blah, lets put her on a yacht. on a golf course behind a guy being bored. on a date. in a fancy hotel, in a bathing suit and let her rot in a luxury she earned genetically. i have believed that my body is just an item before, just as many around me do. oh my seashell heart, one of the first ever human currencies. maybe its just the way things go. a young person's body was currency way before anything else. crap.
but what if i am a cocoon? what sort of creature am i becoming? i have to believe i am something else before i can become it. but what am i.. more than just a holiday? what is a holiday anyway...

h e l l o . . .
my name is holiday, i go by holi. i'm a 23 year old design student in atlanta, georgia. i have been enjoying doing modeling for the past few years, though. i am the only child, so i guess that's why i am very shy. i'm a cancer and i was born in july. i have a libra moon. i would consider myself bisexual but mostly gay. i guess this is like my little world where i can say things my friends at home or school would judge me for. so be nice!!!
i n t e r e s t s . . .
m u s i c . . . britney spears, ariana grande, taylor swift, elvis presley, newjeans, mariah carey, sabrina carpenter, harry styles, madison beer, ella fitzgerald, etc.
m o v i e s . . . clueless, the wizard of oz, umbrellas of cherbourg, uptown girls, aristocats, marie antoinette, steel magnolias, spritied away, sleeping beauty, josie and the pussycats, eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, cinderella, frances ha, peau d'âne, alice in wonderland, belle de jour, breakfast at tiffany's, etc.
t v . . . laguna beach, powerpuff girls, 7th heaven, sailor moon, sex in the city, big brother, etc.
l i k e s . . . plums, baby cows, the beach, dolls, melons, decorating, cooking, coziness, womanhood, clothes, books etc.
h a t e s . . . creeps, insensitivity, intolerance, etc.